If you suffered injuries or damages during a Colorado auto collision that was partially your fault, are you still entitled to recover damages? While many car crashes are purely the result of one driver’s illegal, reckless, or negligent actions, others are caused by the negligence of both parties. For instance, if one driver illegally turned… Continue
In 2003 Colorado changed from a “no-fault” state in order to lower car insurance premiums and help prevent claims abuses. Colorado now operates as a tort system What does Tort System mean? Although some attorneys and insurance companies refer to Colorado as a “fault” state, this term can be somewhat misleading. In essence, this term… Continue
Learn how fault for auto collisions is generally determined in Colorado Some types of car crashes are clearly one driver’s fault. For instance, drivers who rear end another vehicle are almost always found to be liable for any injuries or damage suffered by the other driver. This may be true even when the car in… Continue
What to do (and what to avoid doing) in the days, weeks, and months after a car crash in Colorado No matter how safe you drive your vehicle, the risk of car wrecks are always present. Statistics suggest that the average individual in the United States will be involved in at least one car wreck… Continue
Auto insurance requirements in the state of Colorado Drivers in Colorado are required by law to hold liability coverage of at least $25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per accident for bodily injury, and $15,000 per accident for property damage. In the state of Colorado, drivers who are responsible for a car crash are… Continue
Wondering whether you need a car crash lawyer? Here are some situations where an attorney can be helpful. Some of the situations in which a car accident attorney is often essential include the following: The extent of injuries is uncertain. When there are serious or several types of injuries due to a car crash, an… Continue
Were you hit by an uninsured motorist in Colorado? Learn your options for recovery In the state of Colorado, although motor vehicle drivers are required to obtain coverage, more than fifteen percent of drivers in the state of Colorado do not carry automobile insurance. If an individual is involved in a car crash caused by… Continue
Disclaimer: Information provided on this site is NOT formal legal advice. It is generic legal information. Under no circumstances should the information on this site be relied upon when deciding the proper course of a legal action. Always get a formal case evaluation from a licensed attorney if you think you might have a personal injury lawsuit.